With the increasing demand for natureal resources is is good to extract from untouched places

It is undeniable that the upsurging demand for energy resources has led to the consideration of extracting oil and gas from remote areas. So, the number of companies looking for alternatives is increasing day by day. In my opinion, it has an equal number of disadvantages and advantages due to the reasons explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the cons of looking after natural resources in untouched places. Firstly, exploring a new place where no one has been before to get oil can lead to significant destruction of that particular area, including habitat and biodiversity loss, which can have cascading effects on ecosystems and wildlife. For example, In India, there is a place named Ranchi, famous for its history had been destroyed by builders in the greed of gaining resources. Therefore, this affects indigenous communities residing there and leads to the loss of cultural heritage. Moreover, increasing extraction of fossil fuels contributes to the emission of greenhouse gases into the atmosphere which causes the problem of global warming, counteracting efforts to combat climate change. To be precise, it is true that vehicles working with the help of non-renewable energy produce harmful gases that later become the reason for the increase in health-related issues. On the other hand, there are several merits to finding gas reserves in new places. Initially, it helps to boost local and national economies by creating job opportunities, infrastructure development, and generating revenue through exports. Also, it also decreases a country's reliance on foreign energy imports, providing the nation with security and stability. For instance, Dubai was one of the poorest countries in past, however, after the finding of oil reserves there it has now become one of the richest nations in the world. To conclude, although the discovery of natural resources can bring prosperity to the nation, it also becomes the reason for the destruction of cultural harmony among people and wild species in the world