At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The population of young people are more than elderly people recently, the situation brings benefits and drawbacks. I believed that the prons are overwhelmed corns. There are several merits to more young population exist in the society. Firstly, youngsters provide endless energies and powers to workplaces. For example, certain employment places such as factories and construction sites require physical strength and effort. Without young workers, the building plan or products might be stopped or postponed due to a lack of workers. Secondly, most of the bodies of the young population are healthier than the elderly groups, which can decrease the need for medicines and hospital resources. When the pressure on healthcare system fall, governments can spend much money on other public services such as road systems or welfare system. Finally, youngsters learn faster than old citizens. They can learn more latest skills and improve their performances of works. For instance, young people study in foreign colleges and gain better qualifications. After graduating, they might come back to their hometown and make use of what they learned in universities, which are likely to boost the productivity and efficiency of the companies. As a result, youth plays a crucial role in countries in the world. Apart from the positive effects of the young population, the situation of more young people than elderly adults also has some possible disadvantages. The main demerit is that younger groups lack practical experiences, which elderly groups have. When people encounter difficulties, older individuals might overcome before, and they can offer feasible and reliable plan to address these. Furthermore, the young group is easily be influenced by violence and blood. If governments do not regulate strictly the information they access on TV, they have a high possibility of committing crimes. Society would become unsafe to the public, leading to the effects of the economy.  To sum up, although adolescents benefit our society, they also have some drawbacks that can not be ignored.