The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centres. It is feared that this trend can bring negative influences on the youths and the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays, Youths are spending a lot of money on leisure activities in malls. some people think that this attitude will have a negative effect on the forthcoming generation. I partially agree with this point of view and further In this essay,I will explain my views with some examples. To begin with, there is no doubt that the way people are living has now changed a lot as it used to be. there are many shopping centres open in cities to fulfil individual basic requirements such as clothing, groceries, fruits and vegetables. For example,Nowadays people judge others on their appearance and give them treatment based on their judgement like if someone wears branded new clothes that means he has a lot of money and other people will treat him so nicely as a result all people want a good treatment in society. Secondly, society changing rapidly and everyone spends a lot of time at shopping malls whether they go to buy a thing or do window shopping. Actually,we should understand the value of time and money. Time will never come back and the money we spend on unnecessary items also not come back. For Instance, A study revealed that a person who spends more time in a shopping centre always loses their focus on the main objective. To conclude, I believe that spending money on your hobbies or any other leisure activity is completely fine but we should save some amount for our future also. In addition, we should understand the value of money and time.