Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of the society. Others, however believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A lot of persons believe that guardians are supposed to instill into their young ones how to be better individuals in the community. However, many also reason that school is the best place where it should be taught. Meanwhile, in this essay, I will be discussing both views and also state my opinion. Parents should be the ones to educate their offsprings on how to be better persons in the general public, because, they have the experience on how to relate with people in the society. Also, they know the norms and values that are generally acceptable in the community. Therefore, it will be easy for them to pass these cultural beliefs, values and norms down to their young ones. For instance, it is a general belief that children learn passively and actively from the attitudes and behaviours of their parents. Furthermore, it is also believed that pupils acquire knowledge on how to be good individuals in the society from the school and their teachers, because morals should be one of the topics taught in learning centres. It is reasoned that students not only go to educational institutes for career purpose, but also to learn how to relate with people in the public and also to know how to behave in the environments. For example, lecturers should add topics that can improve their student’s morals into their teaching scheme. In my opinion, I believe that morals and how to be better members of the general public should be instilled into these young ones by their parents, as they have all necessary experience they have gathered so far in life. In conclusion, the essay has discussed how parents and schools can be responsible for the education of children on how to be upright individuals in the community. However, I believe that guardians are in the best position to instill better morals on how to be good persons in the society as it is believed that children follow the examples of their children.