nowadays alot of people are able to do their work from home.discuss advantages and disadvantages.

In recent days the majority of people have the possibility of working from home. Multiple advantages and downsides of this new practice can be retrieved. In the following short essay, both sides will be discussed. On the bright side, staying at home while working is tremendously advantageous. Just the time saved in commuting every day can be used wisely in other activities such as, taking care of the family or developing other skills. To mention an example, one week working remotely might save up to eight hours than otherwise will be wasted on transportation. Furthermore, the levels of stress may decrease as one tends to feel more comfortable at their own house and managing their schedule. On the flip side, the communication among the teamwork might get affected negatively because presential meetings are difficult to carry. The cohesion of the team can result hurt as coworkers do not share other spaces like lunchtime or commuting. For instance, the amount of meetings in the company I work for has increased because they are taking place on online platforms and the team feels that the misunderstandings have raised as there is no unity within the group. Additionally, there are people whose only exercise was going to their place of work, now they have become more unhealthy as they stayed sitting on the desk at home the whole day. To summarise, the new trend of working from home has both positive and negative aspects. It may be beneficial for some kind of organizations and people, however, it may become a headache for some others, either way, new measures to adapt should be taken to get the most from each situation.