In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who are choosing to edcuate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

In many countries, parents tend to educate their children themselves rather than send them to educational institutions. The author contends that the merits of a flexible schedule outweigh the demerits of a lack of social skills It must be acknowledged that with the development of technology, online education soon becomes prevalent in many houses as they are able to educate their child without sending them to a proper school. As a result, many parents are shifting to home education due to the convenience it brings back, in fact, they are capable of arranging an appropriate schedule for their child without facing external factors like school ones. In other words, home-educated students have far more flexible learning schedules than their peers, and by taking advantage of this, those children will have more time to accumulate practical experience that they hardly ever learn in school. However, there is a minority of parents who are aware that their children will miss precious knowledge with regard to necessary skills such as communication and presentation that can only be learned in school. This is perhaps true to some extent, however by spending enough time with their parents arguing about many different topics, children can also learn those skills which is as the same level as those who learned them at school or further more superior. In fact, children in home-educated housing are likely to become mature since they have interacted with this society at an early age. In conclusion, while acknowledging the negative aspects of homeschooling, for instance, the lack of ability to communicate with other people, I reckon that its benefits trump the drawback