Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Smacking kids have always been around for so long.It is considered by some people that physical punishment is necessary to teach discipline to youngsters. They believe that smacking them is the most efficient way. This essay will discuss why punishing children physically is completely unacceptable. To begin with, some parents have always been afraid to see their child as a bad guy, so they opt for beating their children. It is believed by many that showing this kind of strict behaviour will scare their children which makes them more obedient. To illustrate, some individuals think that slapping a child on the face while they misbehave will eventually make him behave properly and next time he will think twice to make the same mistake again. Due to these few reasons, a few folks encourage themselves to smack the youngsters as it is thought by them that corporal punishment will ultimately help the minors to learn good manners and perform better in society. However, it is understandable why some people consider that smacking children will control their behaviour, yet there can be various regrettable results that could lead to child’s violent behaviour. Spanking and hitting children will make them more arrogant and it will eventually finish the fear inside them of being beaten again and again. According to the recent research by Harvard University, adolescents who are smacked by their parents tend to be more aggressive as compared to those who are taught in a charming way. Overall, making a child understand in a loving way is far more efficient than smacking him on his mistakes. In gist, This essay argued that individuals who are in favour of physical punishment have a flawed understanding of the dreadful consequences of it. Ultimately, due to their ignorance, they regret their decisions. In my opinion, smacking children is totally irrational and is absolutely not the correct method to discipline them.