Some people say that the main environmental problem of our times is the loss of particular species plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Some people believe that the major environmental problem of recent times is the sudden decline of various types of plants and animals, while others are of the view that there are numerous other serious environmental issues. In my opinion, I consider global warming, industrial pollution and to be more important environmental issues of modern times. One of the rising environmental problem faced by mankind over the last decade is considered to be global warming. Extensive deforestation for infrastructure development across the globe has caused temperatures to shift across the spectrum, resulting in colder temperatures at once hotter areas and vice versa. For example, the glacial antarctic has been facing serious meltdowns whereas the temperature in Texas has seen to be dropping each year. This could cause a serious environmental disaster in the future if the problem is not handled properly. Another major environmental problem of recent times is industrial waste, which is being produced and dumped into our surroundings. In other words, the bi-products which should be properly processed or recycled is being thrown away into the rivers or smoked out of the chimneys. This causes our aquatic life to suffer along with polluting our water resources and atmosphere, which may lead to having serious water shortages or air problems in the near future. In conclusion, I would say that major environmental issue such as global warming caused by deforestations and industries polluting our environment brings about more problems than the loss or particular plant or animal species. Government should educate people and devise methods to help reduce the increasing environmental problems.