Upon graduating from high school, young people often wonder whether they should pursue higher education at universities or start working straightly. Some learners believe that continuing studying at a university or college can guarantee a bright future whereas others contemplate that being employed right after high school is a better option.

Upon graduating from high school, young people often wonder whether they should pursue higher education at universities or start working straightly. Some learners believe that continuing studying at a university or college can guarantee a bright future whereas others contemplate that being employed right after high school is a better option. Working straight after school is beneficial in some ways. Firstly, young people can have chances to make earnings earlier. As choosing to follow higher schooling can cost a fortune, getting a job at an early stage of life can help them have financial sustainability from a young age. Moreover, people who start working soon can progress rapidly in their careers. It is widely known that the working environment can lead to the maturity of a person. The real-life experience and skills can help them improve faster in their chosen profession. On the other hand, pursuing higher education is the optimal choice for various reasons. Firstly, a certificate from universities or colleges can provide students with opportunities to meet higher-level qualifications. Nowadays, the competition in the job market is becoming more and more fierce, therefore, the more knowledge and certification students equip with themselves, the higher the opportunities they can be hired. Secondly, higher education can help people earn better. Jobs offering higher salaries often require in-depth knowledge. As a result, people who study further in a particular major and become specialists in that field have more chances to be hired for high-paid positions. In conclusion, it is evident that working right after school and choosing to continue studying have their own advantages and benefits that suit for the needs of different people.