Some governments say how many children a family can have in their country. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. It is sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer.

In the animal kingdom, there are mechanisms to control the population since overpopulation can lead to various kinds of environmental problems. But, through evolution, man has become an outcast of the natural world, therefore, natural processes will not control man anymore. Thus, governments must play the main role in maintaining the community to ensure a sustainable future for mankind. Hence, I agree with the given statement and in this essay, I will provide reasons behind my answer. First, the overgrowth of the community can lead to many social issues like poverty and limited resources. For example, in countries like China and India, the public has to face a lot of difficulties because of overpopulation. In India, some people do not have basic human rights since the government can not provide services for each and every person. There are many unsolved murder cases, road traffic accidents and assault cases since the police do not have enough resources. As a result, those cases increase day by day because the public knows that they can hide from the law. Secondly, due to poverty, the public does not have a choice about their living standards. In India, personal hygiene and food quality is very poor. In China, people choose to eat exotic foods which sometimes leads to pandemic diseases. Limiting the number of children by increasing taxes will give an answer to all these problems. Although it is not an arguable topic, this can be a sensible topic for some people. Hence, when commencing it, the government should give priority to human rights. To conclude, though it is necessary to control the growth of the community, those policies should be based on comprehensive research and analysis since it is a sensible issue.