most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is sometimes argued that increasing people's lives quality should be the priority of science areas and explorations. I completely agree with this idea due to the money and time which people spend on science fields which will be further discussed in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, the government and related charges throughout the world are investing huge loads of money in scientific projects and explorations in order to boost human life. As a result, they are hopeful to the investigation's results to help satisfy human demands. For instance, the US government has allocated astronomical amounts of money to space projects since 20 years ago and also has sent several space crafts during these years to identify an alternative location for human living. This investment is because of provides the best location for creatures after the earth is destroyed. Secondly, the major contributor to this belief is the time and energy which scientists put into knowledge fields. It is almost universally accepted that nothing will be achieved unless with patience. Nevertheless, people who are working on an invention or a scientific area should allocate their energy as well as their youth to a particular project. So, they do repetitive experiments to reach an impressive accomplishment and fulfil people's aspirations. Accordingly, society, spends time on time-sink projects in order to get favourable results to make the world a desirable place to live. In summary, I do subscribe to the theory that scientific investments should be beneficial to the community and human beings and satisfy their needs based on the pressing reasons discussed above.