It is more important for school children to learn about their local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

History can assist people to learn about the lifestyle, culture, and tradition of an ancient civilization. It is often believed that acquiring knowledge about native history is crucial than learning about global history. Despite having direct influences of local history on inhabitants, I believe that folks ought to learn about the history of the world in order to know the world civilization and information of ancient people in different places. To begin with, the history of neighbouring areas can educate people about the information and lifestyle of their predecessor. In other words, since information of wealth, knowledge, and way of living of the ancient people can be found in history, an individual can acquire the data and facts of their forerunner. For example, citizens of Bangladesh came to know that their predecessors are actually Buddhists by reading history books about their region. Thus, knowing the local history has a great impact on the public as it helps to know ancestors. On the other hand, not only must people know about their local history, but they should also know the history of the world to get knowledge about different civilization around the world. To elaborate, as residences of the world are living in the apparently borderless world, they should gain the insights and data of the former inhabitants and civilization of the globe to know the former world population well. For instance, knowing the history of different civilizations, people can compare the pre-historic civilization and determine the areas of these former provinces capabilities. History of the world should, therefore, be known by the citizens of the globe to know their forerunners as well as civilizations well. In conclusion, History can describe the information of ancient civilization. It is claimed that learning native history is vital than studying world history. However, I believe that people should know the global history, being a citizen of the world.