some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is argued that it is more beneficial for kids to learn a second language when little rather than waiting until they become secondary school students. This essay will shed light on how the advantages are far greater than the disadvantages illustrated by everyday circumstances. Firstly, Some experts have said that the younger you learn a second language the more benefits you will obtain. According to the latest statistics on language development, it is reported to be 80% easier to learn a language whenever you are at a younger age, being a key point for that is kids are able to copy a greater amount of sounds compared to an adult. I have personally seen this in my own family, as my mother learned English in her 20s while my brother while in primary school and the difference in how capable they are to communicate in the language is massive. On the other hand, some people believe that children should focus their time on playing rather than studying as they will spend most of their development doing so. Although, it is beneficial for kids to learn about the world by playing while learning a language can be taught as a game. In recent time, there are a vast amount of toys that not only teach English but in addition other optional languages according to the caregiver's preferences. To sum up, in my opinion, learning a language when babies or during primary school outweigh by far the disadvantages. I have seen by first -hand many children learning another language at the same time as their first one and doing extremely good at both. Not only it is easier to be fluent in another language while young but also the benefits when older are greater as it opens opportunities during university and in your work life that you would not have otherwise.