In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. * why might this be the case * Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

In certain part of the world, acquiring a self_owned house instead of renting is more crucial.While the desire for stability and flexibility are the key reasons for this trend, however, I believe buying personal accommodation is a good development There are two reasons why house ownership is considered is to be of high importance. Firstly, owning a personal home gives a feeling of freedom. The individual is not bound to any rules and regulations and can renovate and decorate the house at any time according to their needs and wants. For instance, in the rented apartment I lived as an undergraduate,the landlord didn't permit any of his occupants to change the design and colour of their house to suit their own choice. Secondly, a self-owned accommodation provides a stable home for the family members. That is there is no fear of being evicted by the landlord at any time due to the inability to pay the rental fee. However, buying one's home is a positive development because is a symbol of social status. This makes an individual be well recognized in society and also add to the owners' prestige. In addition, possessing a house is a form of investment. This is because the house tends to appreciate in value in future. For instance, in the united kingdom, rent fee increases by 4 per cent annually. In conclusion, buying a self-owned property instead of renting is very essential in some nations.While the desire to enjoy permanence and being able to desire in one's property are the main reasons for this.I believe this is a positive situation as this will make an individual invest in the future.