Some people say that it is possible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is ongoing debate on the possibility of economic prosperity and environmental good conditions. Some individuals believe it is not applicable and the opponents don’t think in this way. In my perspective, although, these two issues are interrelated with some plans, it is possible to have economic success and a clean environment. On the one hand, there are some people who believe economic growth leads to entirely demolishing the environment. They display the examples of the developed countries and their industries that ruined the environment by pollution, deforestation and carbon emissions which contributed to global warming. Therefore, they conclude the consequence of economic prosperity is environmental defects. On the other hand, opponents bring out some reasons that emphasize that it is possible that growth in the economic situation is not synonymous with environmental damage. Countries which consider preventing harmful activities introduce some strategies to maintain the environment and boost their economic development. Some Nordic countries, such as Norway have very restricted regulations about preserving the environment that industries should obey. This means, there are some examples of having both economic success and preserving the environment. In conclusion, for centuries development was alongside environmental disruption although, these days many countries strive to preserve the environment and economic success is not related directly to environmental defects.