Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Art is simply the essence of internal feelings and is one of the best ways to express them to the world. Moreover, it is not only a private choice but it collectively represents the core of the local culture. So, in my opinion, it is in the best interest of the children to teach them arts as a compulsory subject. First of all, the initial years of life are the foundation of the personality of human beings. These years, therefore, should be filled with creativity and polishing the skills present in each child already. To make them understand the way of expressing themselves, this is indeed necessary to introduce them to the various forms of art. No matter, what type of arts, they show interest in, important is to consider that they are learning to create ideas and exploring their own selves through it. It is quite understandable that learning other subjects like maths and science is important and a lot of kids show more keenness in these subjects, yet, it is of core importance that they should keep continuing arts as a discipline. Research at oxford university concluded that the people who continue to practice arts since childhood are 67% more creative and are better at problem-solving in their adult life. In a nutshell, this art is the happiness of one's soul and can provide anyone with enough relaxation, hence, taking it as a speciality or hobby, both will work. Children should be taught its importance from the beginning may help them realise that any sort of art is fulfilling. In addition to it, the law must be introduced that it should be continued as a subject till higher levels of education.