Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things. What is your opinion?

The current world is investing more in solar system research to find another living planet and the money being invested is very huge. Some people say that it is required to know what is the other side of the world and few argue that the cost can be turned to other important areas. I support the currency spent on space exploration and i will furnish my view in this essay. Firstly, from the birth of the earth, humans are trying to understand how the outside world looks like and many well-developed countries have invested millions of dollars towards the work. Moreover,as centuries are passed and now due to overpopulation on the earth, It is really required to analyse and find if there is any other planet which is suitable for living. In order to know the feasible conditions like Air, water resources and how soil is good for farming this analysis is must. Hence, without putting money it is highly not possible to build space rockets which are too high in cost. For example, a few years ago, India has invested crores of money in the mission named "Chandrayan". On the other hand, to predict the weather conditions and alarm the people, so far thousands of rockets have been sent to outside the world to read and send the pictures of our planet. To put it in other way, establishing satellite communications will help in avoiding climate disasters like cyclones and earthquakes. Also, by sending these space crafts, we can also identify the mines on earth so the governments can be beneficial. For instance, with the advancement of space technology, now nations can alert their people and save many lives in addition to saving money. To conclude, even though it is very expensive, it is good to spend money on space exploration which will be benefited to countries in many ways. Thus, i recommend the governments to keep continue with this expenditure.