Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that online reading materials are better for educating children, while others think that materials on paper should be used for educational purposes. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I think that children should use online materials for learning. On the one hand, online materials provide better accessibility. Almost every family has an access to a computer and the Internet, meaning that any educational reading materials may be found at any convenient time. Being able to found quickly the topic of interest lead to better performance during the study as children do not loose their concentration. In addition, as webpages can be adjustable by font size, children do not have problems with their vision and the tension in their eyes by the end of the study. So convenient access to materials and individually adjustable fonts make some people think that online is a better way for children to study. On the other hand, children who use printed materials are found less distractive and more concentrated on their education. Indeed, having a particular printed topic in their hands, they simply cannot read anything else other than educational materials. This approach can be found more productive in educating children. Also, for some of them tactile sensation helps in being more focused on study, thus they perceive information better when they have a book in their hand. In my opinion, online materials are far way better rather than printed. I believe that being able to set up a webpage appropriately using different fonts and colors for a comfort reading and find educational information easily at any time improve learning for children. In conclusion, although some people believe that having printed materials helps children to stay more focused on their subjects, I believe that such advantages as accessibility and adjustability of online materials make it more suitable for educating children.