Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern days, changes related to people ’s life and career are always happening at a fast pace. Therefore, some people argue that alternatives for contemporary life increase compared with the past. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this opinion due to the following reasons. First of all, never can we ignore that the advanced technologies and robust economic conditions provide more opportunities for residents in their career development. By gaining abundant resources on the Internet, the public owns more options for a successful occupation, which was limited decades ago. For example, because of online shopping, residents can easily open their online stores and sell their products at home, which provides more choices for running the business. Additionally, the steady economic growth and the cooperation among different countries have encouraged people to start their studies or work in various places. Thus, citizens have more chances to choose where, when, and how they want to study or work. Secondly, what should be equally mentioned is that current generations have plentiful options in their personal lives. Having easy access to the Internet and receiving a higher quality of education creates multiple ways for people to extend their social circle and experience diverse lifestyles. For instance, in the past, dwellers made friends mostly in their workplaces by face-to-face contact. Today, people have numerous methods, such as convenient social media and versatile workshops, to develop a tight bond with strangers. Besides, better education received by modern people offers them more choices in their lifestyle because they are more inclusive of diversity. Therefore, people are motivated to create many different ways of living. In summary, many positive changes, such as economic growth, technological development, provides countless choices for modern people in their professional career path, as well as personal life.