Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and dive your own opinion.

Individuals argue that family members should educate their children on how to be responsible citizens, while others believe that educational institutions are the environment to get educated on this. I believe both factors are equally vital in shaping the person, since both contribute equally to their understanding of communication. Children often act similarly to their parents, picking up their frame of mind. For instance, approximately 60% of individuals with guardians who act unethically in public tend to show similar attributes when faced with similar situations. Furthermore, according to recent research, kids grow up watching how their parents handle certain situations and learn from their actions. In other words, parential influence is a crucial factor in what kind of citizen one would be once they grow up. However, school is a place where kids engage in social events and take steps into real life, so they should be guided on how to be future leaders. To illustrate, an average student spends more than 50% of their high school life in classrooms, spending half a day with their classmates and teachers. Therefore, it is understandable if every educational institution starts giving them classes on being upright members of society. For example, in Japan, schools do not give homework but rather make elementary students clean the classrooms and hallways, resulting in an understanding of hardship., they grow up to be model citizens who at least do not throw trash on the streets. In conclusion, some people say that children should learn how to be contributing members of society from their family, while others argue that a scholarly environment is the place for it. Nevertheless, in my opinion, both are significant in shaping a group of individuals. Thus, parents need to be good role models as well as academies should focus not only on their academics, but also on character development.