Some people say that parents should organise free time activities for their childrens.Other says children should be free to choose what they want to do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People hold varied opinions regarding organising free time for children. Some argue that parents should take charge of planning leisure time for them, while few others believe children themselves should have the freedom to decide what they want to spend this time. In my opinion, however, a balanced approach including parental guidance along with children's autonomy can prove more beneficial. On the one hand, those who support parents plan for their kids due to lack of maturity among the young ones. They say that there are chances if children are left unattended then they may end up wasting their free time on trivial activities such as watching television and playing video games. On the contrary, parents as per their experience can introduce a wide range of activities including arts, sports or even education which would ensure that the leisure time of kids is not only enjoyable but also beneficial. On the other hand, as per opponents if children are given the freedom to enjoy their recreational time on their own, it can bring their hidden talent which might not be possible if they just follow a strict schedule. For example, a child may have a good talent for painting, but this talent may go in vain if this activity has not been added to their schedule. So, such kinds of children find it cumbersome to achieve success in any other activities due to a lack of personal interest. In my opinion, certainly, parents should guide and supervise the recreational activities for their offspring nevertheless they must ensure that they do not compel them to follow a strict schedule and provide enough room for them to explore other activities in order to foster creativity as well as sense of self among them. To sum up, striking a balance between parental and kid's independence in this context can ensure the holistic development of children along with providing relief to parents.