The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Nowadays, people choose to have diversified career streams instead of carrying the burden of doing the same job for their whole life. As a trend, this has become common among the working population to have a wide knowledge of various segments which support them in career growth as well as different substitutes of earning income. This essay shall discuss the same in detail. To begin with, there are various reasons why the trend of having several careers is rising. Firstly, the desires of having a luxurious life and expectations of living their dream life impel them to earn more and more money and therefore, to fulfil this they have to find various sources of livelihood apart from a single work. For example, a charted accountant near my house runs a food stall after his working hours to have a Mercedes before the age of 35. So, to accomplish his wish he is doing a second profession. To add on, adding a source of earnings is always a good idea to meet the demands of family members as well. Secondly, People are more career-oriented in today's time due to cut-throat competition that is prevailing in the markets. Moreover, we all need to have multi-skills and much more knowledgable than earlier times to survive in such market. Thus, people are choosing to have further education to keep themselves up to date with the market. For instance, there is no age to study and the working community choose to do professional courses like MBA,MSC mostly in their late years. Not only this, many choose to change the market segment as well as per the job demands. To conclude, learning is a lifetime process and thus pursuing studies in their late 40's and 50's is no more a big deal. Nevertheless of having a good professional career, many opt for a second work as a way of adding on the wage.