Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe this is not only better for their health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your opinion.

Certain individuals have different food choices. There are people who prefer not to eat meat or fish due to religious or environmental reasons. This essay will discuss the reasons for this stance. In my opinion, it is good to stop the consumption of meat or fish products. First of all, they are health benefits associated with having a vegetarian lifestyle. Eating food with only plants and vegetables will have enormous good effects on our bodies. For example, a recent study by the University of Lyon demonstrated that vegetarians are healthier than people who consume meat and fish foods on a regular basis. Due to this reason, choosing to not eat meat or fish is better for our health. Secondly, in certain,societies they believe that meat and fish are forbidden and should not be eaten by humans. For instance, in India cows are considered Gods that should not be touched by people. Therefore, it is completely against the law to kill a cow for food. As a believer in other people's opinion and wishes, I do not consume meat for this reason. In a conclusion, this essay demonstrated the benefits of living a life without meat or fish. Namely, the health benefits associated with it. Also, demonstrated the religious benefits that make it a priority. To a large extent, I believe that stopping the consumption of meat and fish is good for society.