Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A part of the society has a viewpoint that learning another language is necessary for only two reasons, to travel or to work overseas whereas, others believe that there are numerous grounds to learn a foreign language. This essay discusses both perspectives followed by an opinion. To begin with, in earlier times, people usually acquired knowledge of other languages when it was dominant in accomplishing a task. For example, in India, 20 years ago, English was not spoken as much as it is spoken today. Therefore, in case individuals had to visit abroad they especially made an effort to make them familiar with English language. On the other hand, at present, studying new languages has become a hobby of folks. Moreover, the educational institutions have also incorporated different languages in the course of students. Furthermore, because of the removal of trade barriers a person can take a job from his home country itself which requires a distinctive language without even leaving his nation. Additionally, to enhance their skills, humans master various languages. In my opinion, assimilating oneself with additional language for just tourism or employment is a thing of the past. Society has significantly evolved and now features dynamic range of languages such as German, French, Spanish and much more. Beings comprehend supplementary languages for their personal development as well. To conclude, pursuing extra languages adds to the knowledge and experience of a fellow. They become multi-linguistic and expand their range of proficiency. It is definitely beneficial and helps in various areas for several causes.