In some countries, it is possible to have a variety of food that has been transported from all over the world. To what extent do you think its benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

In modern society, we enjoy various foods which have been imported from other countries. On the one hand, having a variety of food from all over the world seems unnecessary and has harmful effects on our food consumption, but I also think experiencing a variety of food has more positive than we might have thought. Firstly, people can experience extraordinary food which they cannot get in their country. With this experience, I believe they can intake essential and valuable ingredients. In Korea, for instance, people enjoy eating salmon and tuna, which most Koreans love to eat, on our celebration day because those are not only expensive but also commonly known as healthy food in our society. However, those fish cannot be caught in Korea, we have transported them from other countries such as Norway. Thus, I think transporting food from other countries will satisfy people who cannot gain. On the other hand, importing food from all over the world has affected our society. For almost a century, we have transported meats from the United States as those are cheaper than meats from our country. However, with the rise in consumption of US meats, our local farmers have complained that they cannot sell their cows which is sad news to us. Moreover, the food quality that has travelled for a long time seems doesn't look good. This situation sometimes negatively results in people's health. To sum up, although having various foods from other countries might affect not only the quality of food but also the quality of people's lives, I believe there are more benefits to having a variety of food. Up until now, like people eat food that has been transported from all over the world, we will have many kinds of food in the future.