Some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen & sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that people are ignoring the wrong things doing by famous sports personalities during the game and in society. I disagree with this idea because ignoring these small faults will encourage to do bigger and these persons should have proper behaviour because they are role model for the young generation. On the one hand, justifying the wrong things doing by sports persons will lead to larger problems. We have experience about what happened to many popular players who destroyed their career themselves by choosing the wrong things. For example, lots of famous players addicted to drugs, illegal activities and still spending time in jail or some are killed themselves. If society accepts or praise all the bad things these players doing, it encourages them to do again and again and it will damage to those people's career. On the other hand, a lot of youngsters following these people as their role model. Young people are very fond of their ideal sports person and always following their actions which of those are wrong or right. So players doing some inappropriate behaviour in or out of the game will be affected to these children and they are taking those things seriously. For instance, recently many football players are rejecting carbonated drink in public and a lot of young people are leaving them. In conclusion, it is often pointed out that people take no action about sports person's misbehaviour on or off the game. I disagreed with the statement and these people should behave at their best in every time because they are being followed by many people.