In many countires, there are an increasing number of private cars. What are the advantages and disadvtanges of this trend?

The trend of owning personal cars in many countries, these days, is getting popular. Considering the merits, which is not an only better economy of the nation, but also more employment for jobless people; nevertheless, the demerits which are traffic congestion and polluted environment, cannot be overlooked. The aforementioned development will help to boost the economy of the country. As people are preferring to buy more private automobile for their convenience. Due to this practice, they have to pay extra taxes to the government on toll-plaza and fuel prices as well. Consequently, this will help the government to utilize the extra money on the other aspects of the nation. Besides the nation’s perspective, it will give an opportunity for employment. Since rich families buying own costly cars, they would like to hire drivers for their four-wheelers, thereby, this will help the unwaged dwellers to earn their livelihood. Despite the above-mentioned merits, a high density of automobiles will be on roads. Since people like to travel in a personal wagon, instead of public transport, there would be a large number of private vehicles on road and it leads to traffic, not only they have to wait for long hours in a queue, but also it will be time-consuming to reach their destinations. Moreover, this will adversely affect the environment. The reason behind this is more noise and carbon dioxide emission in the surroundings because of private vehicles on roads; resultantly, it will spread more fatal diseases related to the heart, brain, lungs. A survey revealed that in Australia, last year, the air quality index increased by 10% due to many vehicles on roads and leading to more death rates. To recapitulate, this essay has covered two aspects: the advantages of the increasing number of cars in many nations, which include good economy of the country and more job chances for the layman; and its disadvantages, which are traffic-related problems and polluting environment.