In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is widely conveyed a message to children that they are capable of whatever they want to fulfil if they strive enough. In my opinion, the mentioned message has both cros and pons. This essay will discuss both drawbacks and perks. On the one hand, children who are well aware of the importance of hard work are more likely to pave their way forward. The obstacles that they encounter do not away them from their aspirations. Thereby, they always tend to surpass their limitations. For instance, a child who is confused about physics strives for better understanding even though he is not eager to this subject. From that perspective, it is a good method to prompt children with this type of speech. Moreover, they do not solely focus on their interests they aspire to expand their knowledge in all subjects. On the other hand, those deeply ingrained statements lead to unsatisfied children. It is impossible to success all our goals. Life is encompassed slip-ups as much as achievements, therefore it is selfishness to remain children under pressure. Anytime they cannot be able to fulfill their goals they lean towards depression or anxiety. Parents and educators should avoid those kinds of statements for children ’s sake. They should hold conferences that present the significance of accepting life with ups and downs. So all in all they should convey the message that life is like a rollercoaster and it is unrealistic to walk on a constant path packed with achievements. To conclude, although those kinds of pep talks offer motivation to children they also have some drawbacks to their expectations.