Stress related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, people are increasingly becoming prone to illnesses due to stress. This essay will discuss the major causes of stress -related illnesses including longer working hours and job pressure. Moreover, this article will also suggest the chief solutions to these problems including a well-balanced diet and balancing one's work life. Individuals are working for a longer duration than traditional 9-5 office. In order to complete their task before the deadline, people are extending their working hours. They are continuously working and failed to track time. Secondly, they have job pressures. Employees are engaged in their jobs due to the competitive environment. For example, a survey from the University of Toronto revealed that an average human is constantly working for more than 12 hours a day in search of a high paying career. This often results in mental and physical disturbance because they have to work overtime under stressful conditions. Firstly, maintaining a balanced diet rich strengthens the immune system to fight against stress -related illnesses. People need to realise the importance of healthy food rich in fats, vitamins and carbohydrates not only provide energy but also helps in eliminating stress hormones. Furthermore, one must try to maintain a better work-life balance. Although humans are working continuously, they usually ignore their health. An individual should complete his task before the deadline and try to spend more and more time with family and friends. For instance, a paper from the University of Calgary stated that those who maintain a healthy lifestyle by eating nutritious food and try to balance their work-life efficiently by spending time with their loved ones are found to be more energetic and stress -free. Therefore, in order to reduce breakdown related to stress one must follow a healthy and balanced lifestyle. In conclusion, in today's fast-paced modern society more and more humans are becoming ill as a result of poor stress management. This essay discussed how tension is often caused by working overtime and job pressures. This essay also suggested that the solutions to reduce stress are a healthy diet and maintaining a balanced work-life.