Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Due to high populations in many countries, there is a dramatic change of transportation. In order to meet the daily demands governments started to think for effective solutions to improve railways rather than the streets. I totally disagree with prefer one of these project over the other. I believe both investments are completing each others for many reasons. First, country infrastructure enhancement is the main aim for government to solve traffic problems. The decision makers’ start to invest in renewing the railway and train cars, because they trust that this kind of transportation can absorb more people in one place rather than let them use their private cars and stuck with traffic jams for hours. For example, in France many people using underground metro daily as they believe that they can reach their work on time without any unexpected delays. That is why France starts to spend more money to improve these ways and increase metro lines and train stations to reach everywhere and service all districts. On the other hands, road development is as important as railway improvement. In order to connect small cities together, you need to improve street network. This improvement will decrease number of daily road transportation accidents. For instance, New Delhi cities consist of narrow districts need extra care and require more funds to develop road planning there. According to recent statistics for Indian people satisfaction for their road structure, 76% of people recommend reevaluation from the government to infrastructure for these cities as they are suffering from daily crash lead to more people lose their lives. Finally, even though railway improvement is significant project can meet the country needs, Spending money to improve rebuilt roads constructions and highways are necessary to decline car accidents..