We can see more disasters and violence shown on TV. What are its causes and what effects will they exert on the individual and the society?

Television is one of the best sources of entertainment for many people.It becomes possible that people can see what is happening around the globe. Undoubtedly, nowadays, television is filled with crime and tragedies. Several channels covered it more frequently. This essay will discuss the reasons for this phenomenon and its impact on the community. To commence with, broadcasting channels wants to elevate their TRP and revenue. This is because ABS news, Zee news, and BBC show disasters and brutal cases so that viewers keep their interest in watching their channel. In addition, people also want to keep knowledge about what is happening in the world. People want to have good information so that they can face a challenge in the real world. To illustrates, the Time of India reported in a recent survey that 75% of people who watched the news are likely to have less victim of incidents of crime. Hence, it is evident that there is a mutual benefit between watcher and channels There are a plethora of harmful effects. Young people are influenced by things they watched on television. They start to imitate whatever they see on screen. Because of that crime rate on the streets has been increased in society. For example, a recent study by Latrobe university reveals that 60% of young people indulge in crime and become aggressive due to a change in their mentality after exposure to brutal scenes. Further, live telecast of natural disasters makes people more careless as they believe they will not be affected by disasters which result in putting pressure on the government during tsunami and earthquake as people do not feel fear from those situations. In conclusions, TV is a great source of information which can be useful in life. But the amount of violence should be reduced by taking proper measures otherwise it may have dangerous repercussions.