Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Nowadays, a large number of people prefer living inside apartments contrary to the time around twenty years ago when most people preferred a house over an apartment. But do the merits of apartments overweigh that of a house? In this essay, we will discuss the merits and demerits of both places. On one hand, living in an apartment, a person would be free from a number of responsibilities as the management takes care of building infrastructure, so individuals would only be responsible for what is inside of the unit. For example, management takes care of the activities such as snow removal, repair of air conditioning/heating system, whereas, in a house person living inside would be required to take care of these. Moreover, the economical factor also comes into play, because the average house costs a lot less than a house, people with budget constraints are more likely to choose the cheaper option. On the other hand, residing in a house comes with its own advantages. One of the major benefits of living in the house is getting more personal space. For example, if you like to play loud music you are a lot less likely to disturb a neighbour while living in a house. In addition to that, housing units most likely contain an attached backyard where a number of fun activities can be performed. For example, gardening and playing with your dog are some of the pleasurable activities that can be done in a house backyard. In a nutshell, choosing between a house or an apartment completely depends on an individual's personal choices. A decision should be made considering all the factors that come into play and then choosing the most suitable option.