Some people think that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

It is undeniable that music has always been with us. The invention of the first musical instruments dates back to the Ancient ages when many enthusiasts created something unique which later became an integral part of our everyday life. In fact, melody can not only be wholesome for personal use, but it also provides huge benefits for society. For example, some claim that melody can unite public from various cultural backgrounds and different age groups. I personally strongly agree with the thesis, and this essay is to prove why. First of all, music helps humans to face some harsh reality of life. Although it can boost one’s mood during some sad periods of the life, some compositions can bring people of different cultures together and inspire them to keep doing something. For instance, during the Second World War in Russia, when a lot of soldiers of different nationalities and ages used to sing songs while going to battle, they were, technically, being united and motivated to fight the enemy. On the other hand, music is an extremely helpful instrument for getting acquainted with all the people who are of different races and ages. Various songs at some parties or business meetings help some shier personalities to become braver and approach potential clients or friends, even though there might be a huge generation gap between those people. Consequently, this can unite new friends or colleagues from different nations. In conclusion, I want to highlight that music plays an instrumental part in bringing different societies and people together. That is why we should value this important resource.