Children nowadays watch TV programmes more than ever before. Is watching television good or bad for children?

for all age groups. But do watching television have an overall negative impact on children? In this essay, we will discuss the aspects related to watching television and try to get an effective conclusion. On one hand, television opens up a huge variety of knowledge that one could get from watching it and that could greatly help kids in the upcoming future. For example, there are a number of science channels available which present the concepts of science in such a way that induces scientific curiosity from a young age, another example of television being useful is the children getting up to date with the latest technology. Moreover, it helps them to channelize their free time in doing something useful rather than wasting it. On the other hand, there is a contrary belief to the previous one that spending time looking at television is time being wasted as the time could be utilized in doing a physical activity or learning a skill which can be useful. For example, a kid can be playing his/her game of choice instead of sitting on a couch in front of the TV, which will help maintain a healthy lifestyle and could potentially be converted into a career option later in life. In addition to that, reading books can also be an alternative which helps in developing an understanding of a language from an early age. In a nutshell, according to me, the consumption of TV should be balanced, what it means is that equal importance should be given to watching it and doing other activities and this will help enhance the overall growth of a child.