Grand parents are often taking care of the grand children, what are the advantages and disadvantages of it.

Grandparents are always a blessing sent by God from heaven above. They are the purest form of love and affection. However, there are both advantages and disadvantages of everything and it applies in this case too. First of all, for every working mother, the biggest concern is the safety and care of her children when she is at the workplace and in this regard, the name that first comes to mind is grandparents. Leaving your child with them is the surest way to feel comfortable and less guilty during work hours. Additionally, their love is unquestionable towards the kids so it's obvious that they are in safe hands. Moreover, juveniles are often so attached to their big mom and dad that it does not take into account the hurdle of getting attached to some new caregiver. For instance, whenever they got holidays or vacations from school, the first desired to do to their grandparents ' place without any delay. Along with that, a lot of people these days find it difficult to pay hefty amounts to caretakers and daycare centres. Opposite to the above-mentioned facts and advantages, there are few disadvantages as well. These kids are often very stubborn and rebellious as they are used to getting everything they want in no time, thanks to the extreme admiration by grandparents. At times, these young ones lack the recent trends of society as they are being brought up by someone who has two generations bigger than them. For example, many old people who themselves are unaware of how to use gadgets will not allow the kid to use them. In conclusion, these old people are usually the best caretakers of our kids yet they have to have a little strict when it comes to bringing up. Little ones should not get everything they asked for. The generation gap is unavoidable, yet, letting them know about advances may help in this regard.