In aomw cultures, children are often told that they can achive anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

There is no denying the fact that teaching our kids the principle of seeking anything as a goal to be achieved, while it is a commonly held belief that saying to the young generation that they can get anything if they try hard enough. There is also an argument that opposes this idea. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, telling our sons that they can achieve anything if they work hard for it can increase their self-confidence. In other words, it will make them discover more in life in terms of achieving their desires. In addition, this will make them try hard to get the result they want. For example, the greatest inventor, Tomas Edison, his teacher told him that he would never pass the class. So, as a result, he kicked him out of the school, but this did not stop him because his mom was supportive of his ideas, which made him achieve his goal and become an inventor. On the other hand, it is important to clarify to children the range of things that they can seek it as a goal to keep them realistic. It is also possible to encourage children to plan and think of the consequences of their desires. Moreover, as an adult, make sure they do not dream of having the ability to fly, and when they try hard to achieve it, they fail it then they get disappointed. But, it is better to encourage them to be a doctor if they want to be and clarify that they need to study hard to achieve this goal. In conclusion, there is no easy answer to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that It is good to know that there is nothing impossible to get anything they want if they work hard for it. But planning and thinking about the results of their dreams is important too.