Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but others think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and the internet.

For the past few years, the travel industry has been booming because of a growing number of people who want to explore and know about the world. But is it necessary to travel to a place to learn about it? In this essay, we will discuss the factors that play a role in this matter and in the end try to reach a logical conclusion. On one hand, folks prefer going to a place to feel the first -hand experience that can only be experienced if a person is physically present on the spot. For example, if a person wants to absorb the knowledge and feel of a beach, being on the beach will serve their purpose a lot better than just reading an article or watching pictures and videos of that place. In addition to that, peers use travelling as a hobby, so not only they gain knowledge but it also provides them with a short break from their routine life. On the other hand, contrary to the previous belief, a number of people think that travelling is a huge waste of time and resources and gathering knowledge a place should be done with the help of internet or watching it on TV. For example, when an individual travels to a location they need money and time to reach there and these two requirements amplify when the destination is international and these resources should be better utilized somewhere useful such as doing charity or developing a useful skill. In a nutshell, as they say, excess of anything is bad. Travelling should be done but a person should not go everywhere for the sake of gaining information about a place instead he/she should only travel to somewhere they really want to go.