More and more people are migrating to cities to in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for every one?

While city life has some grave problems, the majority of people tend to migrate to cities in order to sharpen the quality of their lives. This essay will refer to some drawbacks of city life and discuss several measures can be taken by governments to address these issues. There are a number of problems which make living in cities difficult. To begin with, the cost of living in cities is higher than in rural areas. For instance, overpopulation in cities due to migrating individuals from rural areas causes a shortage of housing so the price of housing is high and many people cannot deal with buying or renting a house. Also, some people do not manage to find a decent job that provides them with financial security so the rate of crime and poverty is extremely rising. In addition, traffic congestion is a serious issue because it wastes a lot of our precious time, and causes air pollution which threatens the health of residents, especially, senior citizens and youngsters. As a result, living in cities is demanding and unhealthy. However, the government can take some steps to tackle these problems. Firstly, investment in state accommodation projects should be implemented to offer citizens more affordable houses. Secondly, more occupations should be created. By way of example, if the government endorses small businesses and companies, not only more jobs will emerge but economy also will grow at a faster pace. Thus, by addressing housing and career difficulties, individuals have no reason to commit offences and society will become safer. Finally, public transportation should be improved and promoted in order to encourage more and more people to use subways, buses, and trams and avoid driving their private vehicles to reduce traffic congestion and air pollution. In conclusion, issues related to city life such as cost of living, employment, traffic jams, and crimes can be addressed by the state to make cities a better place to live.