People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, quality of life has increased significantly compared to the previous century. Important development trends were the spread and improvement of information technologies, upgraded infrastructure, developed service sector, as well as discoveries in medicine. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement, which will be discussed in the following passage. One must admit that new discoveries in the field of medicine aid people to be treated for serious diseases. Techniques and various devices are being developed for the treatment of oncology of cardiovascular ailments. Moreover, severe congenital diseases are treated with newly developed drugs. Cures for strabismus and glaucoma have also expanded. A positive trend towards the comfort of society and the quality of life is observed. Furthermore, the upgraded infrastructure helps people to move quickly from one point of the world to another by any mode of transport every day. For instance, a huge number of airports have been built compared to the last century. Plus, the market infrastructure has become better, as a result of which people can order any product and receive fast delivery. This explains that the quality of life has improved significantly, as people do not need to leave their homes to get any goods. Moreover, the development of the service sector allows people to receive education, medical and legal services, as well as beauty ones. Contemporary infrastructure allows for mobility and easy access between countries and within the country. In conclusion, contemporaries every day improve all areas of society to ensure comfort and standard of living. Its level is much higher than in past centuries due to new technologies, the development of medicine and the improvement of infrastructure.