Everyone should stay in school until the age of eighteen. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Education is extremely essential for an individual to live a successful and comfortable life. The countries with better literacy rate are usually more economically stable. Having said that, the right to self-determination is a basic fundamental right guaranteed to every citizen by the constitution, therefore, I strongly disagree to apply a blanket uniform law to everyone and force them to stay in the school till they reach the age of majority. The first reason is, by mandating school we will deprive pupils of free choice. If we make children part of the decision-making process this will enhance their confidence and raise their confidence. These adolescents are the biggest stakeholders and they are the future of any country. Any decision relating to the youth must be done with all interested parties. For example, in countries that mandate compulsory military service for their young population, their armies are not as disciplined as compared to the countries with regular armies. Norway is just an example, where all Norwegian citizens are required to complete military training, after school. Their military power is nowhere near the USA or the UK, where people who have an aptitude for military service apply and go through the recruitment process. Secondly, there are children who have mental health issues, which are not diagnosed till later age. When parents, force education, on their children because of peer pressure, this usually results in further damage to their self-esteem and mental condition. There is a considerable increase in youth committing suicides for the same reason. For instance, a few months ago a student in Norway jumped off the mountain and ended his life, when investigated, he was under immense pressure by parents to perform better in education, whereas he had no interest in education and wanted to be a musician. In conclusion, although, education is imperative for children, I sincerely believe, we should never restrict their autonomy, and do not put unnecessary pressure on them to do what they do not want.