Many people believe that teaching history is a waste of time. Is it more important for schoolchildren to learn about history? What are the impact if governments do not teach history?

In the epoch of modernization, some people firmly hold a view that studying the past is unnecessary; however, to the best of my knowledge, historical courses can do wonders for children with authority supports. Otherwise, there can be adverse effects on society and education. When it comes to teaching students about history, there are two primary rationale reasons that support the utmost importance of this subject. Firstly, history broadens the horizon of children's understanding of events occurring in the past. For example, students have the capacity to comprehend the knowledge of the origin of civilizations, the wars, and the campaigns of influential people. Secondly, history gives us the tools to be proud of a country's culture and identity. Initially, students learn the traditional traits of their ancestors from historical books, which impart a patriot of the old generation to their offspring,, eventually history can enrich our spiritual life as well as declare the existence of one nation. Nevertheless, the government depriving history in children's education can have some negative impacts not only on students but also the society. From the student’ aspect, they are unable to reach any original and practical information about their surrounding places, such as the discovery of a new continent by Columbus and their recent president’s campaigns. Furthermore, the security of one society is deteriorating because of the absence of history. In fact, there are not enough historians who are experts interpreting the transformations of societies over time to analyze and reconstruct the past human experience. Therefore, people will have to live with an inexperienced inhabitant and lack of knowledge. In conclusion, comprehension of the past helps deepen children's understanding of previous events and national values. Additionally, lack of authority practices can contribute to the harmfulness of their students and community, leading to a struggling life.