Government investment in arts such as music and theaters is a waste of money. Government must invest that money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that investing money in audio and video-based arts is not useful instead government should spend money on services for common people. I do not agree with this statement since the entertainment industry will bring more benefits which i will explain in the below paragraphs. First and foremost, the entertainment industry will bring happiness to people which always benefits the government if the people are living without much worry. This helps people to get out of depression and stress based on their work pressure and personal problems. For Instance, a person who works hard during the week will need some relaxation during weekends to make him happy. Watching music and movies will help them to get relaxed during non-working hours or weekends. Secondly, films are generating huge profits which will bring back more money to the government based on the taxes for the profit gained. Nowadays, the music industry is also generating a good amount of money in streaming platforms which will return benefits to the government. Recently, movies have collected 10 times the profit on the amount invested and it will benefit the theater owners. Not only films but we could see even songs on streaming platforms went viral it has 10 million views every day and it makes a good profit. In conclusion, money invested in entertainment-based arts will never be wasted as they will definitely bring profits and happiness to people. I would suggest the government should always spend some money on this which will bring more returns later based on the taxes on the profit.