It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife , while there are other problems that are more important. Do you agree or disagree ?

Wildlife conservation is essential to maintain the food chain in the ecosystem. thus, it is important for human survival. While some believe that the state funds should be more utilized towards wildlife saving projects, others argue, besides protecting these species there are a number of other issues which need to addressed with top priority. We will be discussing some of these problems in this essay. To begin with, global warming is one of the biggest threat to living organisms on the earth. The rapid climatic change in various parts of the world has led to mass extinction on the planet. For instance, Global warming is solely responsible for melting ice in the artic and the antarctic leading to a drop in the number of polar bears and other habitats living in this area. thus, the government needs to focus more on controlling the emission of carbon dioxide and other harmful gases. Secondly, waste management is also a growing concern in the world. With industries focusing on producing more non-recyclable products due to their cost-saving factor, the detrimental waste generated after the use of these products can be extremely harmful to these animals if not disposed properly. For example, polluting the sea with plastic waste has caused a loss in marine life in many countries. so it can be rightfully said that the authorities should prevent such disposal of harmful substances initially in order to save wildlife. To conclude, Though it is necessary to protect the fauna, i strongly believe that the government should prioritize resolving the primary factors leading to the need for wildlife preservation.