Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Currently, with this rampant pandemic we are living in, our society had to adapt in order to continue life. Our education system changed to web classes as it is not safe to be in crowded rooms anymore. In this context some individuals are discussing whether this new system is definitive, whereas others argue that a teacher is necessary at all times. On the one hand, there is an economic benefit from web classes. For instance, institutions would lower their expenses considerably with utilities, maintenance staff and the necessity to have large facilities to receive students. Therefore, tuition rates would decrease substantially. Furthermore, the possibility of e-learning is a life-changer for physically impaired individuals, because the time consumed to get ready and commute to schools is expressively different for them. That is why I believe this is the best alternative for the future. On the other hand, this new education system might not work with youngsters. Because children easily lose concentration and need an adult to often get their attention to what they are learning. For example, their parents will not be able to help them during classes as most adults have to work at the same time. Additionally, at such early age most of them have difficulty asking for help, even more in these type of platforms where everything stops and all the attention goes towards who is in need. Thus, in some cases this web system would be prejudicial for those who lack discipline. In conclusion, humankind has to embrace technology and make the best of it. Despite the fact that children would not benefit from it, they would adapt in the long term. Moreover, I strongly believe that it is better for the whole, as it would become affordable and accessible to all.