Some systems require students to specialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of these two education systems and which is better?

It is indisputable that there is a variety of education systems. While some systems require their students from the age of fifteen to specialize in a limited range of subjects, others systems implement a wide range of subjects without limitations. This essay will discuss the advantages of both systems before presenting my view. On the one hand, starting to specialize in one major from your fifteenth is an effective plan to master this major. To elaborate, people who went through such systems have proven their abilities to achieve high grades, as they were studying all related science to their major. For instance, Harvard Science School published research stating that specializing in one major from a young age will result in producing intelligent students in their fields. This proves that dedicating students ' efforts to a specific field will benefit them. On the other hand, exposing students to a variety of scientific specialities can be beneficial when deciding which major they want to study at the college. To illustrate, having a general background in several subjects assists the individual in choosing their future major and career. For example, if an individual has studied mathematics and human science at the same time, it will impact him/her with sufficient knowledge to decide their future path. In addition, each type of knowledge assists students to gain new skills. For example, art-related subjects positively equip them with useful skills such as how to express their feelings in different ways like drawing. In conclusion, despite people having different viewpoints, I tend to believe that students should not be restricted in one field of science due to their young age. They should be exposed to a host of knowledge branches that teach them several skills before specializing in a limited range of subjects.