Many children these days face difficulties to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the causes of this situation? What could be the possible solutions?

It has been pointed out that it is quite tough for a vast majority of young students to focus on their school studying nowadays. Personally, I am of the opinion that this appalling situation is a result of the increasing number of temptations, and several methods would be done to deal with this issue. First of all, with the development of technology and the thriving of entertainment facilities in each city, pupils are able to take part in more attractive and intriguing activities after school hours. As these activities are stimulating, young people may immerse themselves in a fascinating environment for a long period, which impairs their concentration towards their studying. For instance, there are countless intriguing TV shows popping up in front of school learners. If they spend a great deal of free time watching TV, they will encounter several hurtles to absorb themselves from the program. As a result, when they sit in the classroom, they are still thinking about plots or characters of TV programs, thus young students are less likely to focus on what they are taught in classes. Furthermore, parents should make effort to help their children tackle this matter. As an illustration, parents are able to control the time when their sons and daughters are allowed to watch TV or browse the internet. Besides, young children should learn how to restrict their surrounding temptations such as intriguing shows and their friends’ invitations to hang out. In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinions about the reason why concentrations on school learning are getting lower and the means of deal with this issue, I consider that the prosperous modern temptations are the main reason, and parents and children should cooperate to treat this matter.