The movement of people from agricultural areas to big cities has caused many problems at both places. What are the reasons of this problem and how can it be solved?

In today's world, it is clearly seen that people have migrated from the countryside to urban cities with certain purposes in mind. This becomes problematic for both farming provinces and modern towns. This essay will analyse the main reasons involved and offer some practical solutions to the problems caused by the shift of people. There are numerous noticeable reasons behind the increasing number of villagers migrating from their home villages. Firstly, urban cities provide people with more job opportunities and higher salaries than rural regions because investors are often fond of doing their business in populated areas. For example, for employers in Phnom Penh, a workforce is strongly required in construction, factory and service facilities. Beyond this, students from the countryside, usually pursue their studies in the city as a result of a lack of schools, universities, teachers, professors or even level of qualifications. for instance, Cambodia, despite being a well-developed country, some of its provinces don't have sufficient institutions for their students to study, ultimately forcing them to leave home and go to the city to continue their studies. However, there are some practical and effective solutions that we can take to combat the problem caused by migration. To start with, the government should make more employment available to rural people by having more investors put their funds into developing rural regions and by constructing more manufacturing factories in the countryside. On top of that, the government should also build more schools and university facilities, equipped with sufficient materials and demand knowledgeable individuals to help form students in agricultural areas. To conclude, job opportunities and education pursue are the two important reasons for migration. If the solutions discussed in this essay are put into practice. I firmly believe that the problem caused by the movement of people from agricultural areas to urban towns will be greatly reduced.