It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films, and the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Travelling is the common way to gain new knowledge and learn other’s cultures. However, in recent years, some people avert that through books, movies, and the internet people can absorb other cultures without travelling to other places. Personally, I totally disagree with the point of view because of some reasons. On the one hand, those who advocate the view of studying via books, films, and the internet have their own reasons. One of the plausible explanations is the financial aspect. In other words, people who come from low and medium levels of income could prefer studying other people ’s cultures by using various free materials that are available on the internet, allowing them to decrease the cost of their study. Take Vietnam as an example. Travelling to other cities for studying could create a burden to many families either they are in a good financial status or not. As a result, the choice of learning through such materials could be beneficial to them, leading to people staying in agreement with the view. On the other hand, I firmly consider that despite the aspect of a cost-effective method, travelling could offer people more benefits rather than its drawbacks. Firstly, this is a vivid method to obtain knowledge and clearly understand other people ’s cultures as well as their lifestyles. For instance, by interacting with the local through travelling to historical places, people could easily gain a deeper understanding of their history with emotions. Additionally, travellers have an inclination to interact with strangers that could offer them a significant enhancement in the abilities of communication. Therefore, I strongly think that travelling could be preferable on account of these aforementioned reasons. In conclusion, I truly believe that there are still rooms for studying by travel because of several merits offered. People in the future could have more choices for studying based on their incomes and the way of studying by travel could be further developed to become adaptable with futuristic conditions.