It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is thought that people should take risks sometimes either in their working lives or their personal lives. Although taking risks from time to time is crucial for growth person’s opportunities, I believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits because in certain situations it might have negative consequences on people ’s lives. The main reason why people are taking risks is to have new chances in their lives. Having said that some risks push people from their comfort zones which helps them to develop new skills and gain confidence through the new experiences they decide to take. For example, Ahamd Alshugary who is one of the most famous influencers in the Middle East, was a mathematics teacher and he used to feel that his job was not suitable for him so he took a risk to leave his job and became an influencer, he is now very successful person in his work. However, not all risks lead to success and some of them cause failure that results in financial and relationship loss, from my point of view people should be very careful about their choices and avoid taking risks as much as possible. The disadvantage of taking risks is that might have negative consequences on people ’s lives. This is because some people do not think very carefully about their decisions and they are not fully experienced. Thus poor planning risks can lead to long-term problems and negative effects on that person. For instance, some people leave their jobs due to they win on lottery in the end they not only lose their money but also their jobs because of their lack of planning. From my perspective, taking risks has more downsides, especially for those who do not have skills in risk management. In conclusion, although it might be extremely beneficial for people to take risks in some situations, particularly for personal improvement and skills development, It is essential to be aware of consequences and have planning strategies before taking action to avoid long-term issues. For this reason, it is thought that the cons out way the pros.