Some people think that teaching children at home is best for child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been suggested by some that providing education at home is best for children, while other people believe in institutional studies. Personally, I agree with the latter as it will enhance the overall personality of a student academically as well as in all cultural and sports activities. On the one hand, a part of our society still feels that if a child is taught at their house, they can learn from their parents and society and they will turn out to be better human beings. The reason is due to the cultural and moral values which are deeply imbibed and can easily be transferred from one generation to another. As a result, this will help an individual to transform into a nice human being and less likely to be misled. Consequently, their future will be bright and there will be fewer chances of them choosing the wrong path. For example, an adolescent spent most of his time at home and learns to obey elderly people and treat everyone with respect. On the other hand, others, including me, strongly holds their opinion towards school education. The reason is that being in an environment which is full of activities and having every one of similar age group provides great energy and helps a child to learn from their friends and teachers, thus leading them towards healthy mental growth. If students are closed in a similar environment then they will be like a frog inside a well but alternatively, if they are in an open space which is lively and full of like-minded young individuals it will definitely enhance mental as well as their physical growth. As an illustration, major institutions have mandatory soft skills and sports activities for their students which helps to keep a balance in academic and non-academic learning. In a nutshell, schools and institutions are really important for the overall development of a child. However, home education will always play an important role in day-to-day life lessons. So it is absolutely important to provide them with a place which will emphasise over all aspects of human development.